Peanut Butter, Sunbutter, Cashew Butter, Oh my!

Standard

Like my little Wizard of Oz reference there? When I was a little girl, I was completely obsessed with the movie. I would watch the movie over and over and knew the words to every song. On the first day of preschool, I even introduced myself as Dorothy Gale. Ah, those were the days… 🙂

So on to the important stuff: nut butters! I fell in love with nut butters last year after becoming a little sick of peanut butter and wanted to try something new. Looking at the giant nut butter aisle at my local grocery store looming ahead of me, I had to admit I was a little overwhelmed. But one lick of that organic almond butter and I was hooked on nut butters. And now, when I walk through that huge aisle, I would consider myself a seasoned pro. These are some of my favorite nut butters!

Image

Yum. I am drooling just looking at this picture. Sent to me in a lovely Instagram friend’s giveaway, this nut butter has no added sugar, salt, or fats. Just pure organic peanuts and cacao powder. Pretty perfect.

Image

I stumbled upon this peanut butter a little late. A few weeks before, I had created a peanut butter similar to this one by mixing all natural peanut butter and cayenne pepper. But, better late than never. Just a warning: This peanut butter is not for the weak. 

Image

Cashew butter is perfect for a subtle, but tasty creamy treat. It has many health benefits, which is an added bonus.

Image

I save this for more indulgent times, as it does include some added sugar. But let me be the first to say, every gram of sugar is completely worth it. This peanut butter pairs deliciously with fresh strawberries.

Image

I totally love that there is an allergy friendly version of a popular household staple. Who could live without oooey gooey creamy PB & J sandwiches? I obviously could not.

Image

Almond butter was the first ‘unique’ nut butter I tried, and a match was made in heaven. Honestly, I sometimes crave the roast, toasty goodness of almond butter over peanut butter. Did I just type that? 🙂

Image

This is another ‘indulgent’ peanut butter. Cookie dough, chocolate, and peanut butter. Just let that sink in. If you like peanut butter even a smudge (who couldn’t) then you need to try this. Like, now. Why are you still sitting here?!

Image

Nothing beats the original. It got us to where we are today. Just organic roasted peanuts, blended up to be spread onto your toast, banana, crackers, or spooned directly into your mouth. Enjoy 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment